Parkstone Golf Club


Bill Shankland Memorial Trophy 2023

Thursday 4th May 2023
Parkstone Golf Club, Tees - 63, 63, 63
H'cap Allowance: Full Handicap

The 2023 Bill Shankland Memorial Trophy

2023 Winner: Richard Norton (Beverley & East Riding, Yorkshire) 
Left to right: Vaughn Hartman (Parkstone Men's Captain), Richard Norton (2023 Winner), Mike Gibbs (Parkstone President)

Open to Men aged 55 years or more on the 4th May 2023.
Players must belong to a golf club and have a Handicap Index of 5.0 or lower
Where entries exceed 81 in number, there will be a handicap ballot.  However, the Organising Committee reserve the right to include 6 members from Parkstone in the final start sheet.
The Organising Committee reserve the right to decline a players entry if it is believed their ability does not match their Handicap Index. Players who have more than eight general play scores in their most recent 20 will be assessed to look at the difference between their Competition Score differential and their General Play differential.

Entry Fee:
£100 for visitors and £40 to members of Parkstone Golf Club.
No refunds will be given after the draw has been completed unless a substitute is entered. 

Practice Rounds:
Bookable after the draw has been published. Available for £40 between 2-4pm on 03/05/2023

Scratch and handicap prizes will be in the form of vouchers, redeemable at any PGA Shop. 
In the event of a tie, 1st place for the Bill Shankland Memorial Trophy will be decided by a stroke play play-off over holes 1, 2 & 18. If players are still tied after these 3-holes, then sudden death over the same holes. Other tied places shall be decided on count back.

Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the Club's Code of Conduct for Open Competitions

Bill Shankland Memorial Trophy 2023

Thursday 4th May 2023 - Friday 5th May 2023
63 Tees, Parkstone Golf Club

2023 Winner: Richard Norton (Beverley & East Riding, Yorkshire) 
Left to right: Vaughn Hartman (Parkstone Men's Captain), Richard Norton (2023 Winner), Mike Gibbs (Parkstone President)

View Statistics for this Competition

Gross LeaderboardR1R2TotalPar
1st Richard Norton Beverley & East Riding 7369142-2
2nd Steve Sansome Birstall 7568143-1
2nd Ian Moore Romford 7370143-1
2nd Andy Bow Stoneham 7271143-1
2nd John Kennedy Frilford Heath 7073143-1
6th Tim Aggett The Warren 7569144LEVEL
6th Kenneth Meaden Stoneham 7074144LEVEL
8th Steve Graham East Sussex National 7372145+1
8th Ian Attoe Worplesdon 7273145+1
10th Kevin Parkes Lindrick 7769146+2
10th Bob Florence Rochester & Cobham Park 7373146+2
10th Richard Allen Rye 7373146+2
10th Stuart Brown Castle Eden 7373146+2
10th Aide Firman Luffenham Heath 6977146+2
15th Steve Cain Garforth 7572147+3
16th Mark Logan Copthorne 7771148+4
16th Andrew Smith Royal Ashdown Forest 7672148+4
16th Gareth Bradley Bramhall 7375148+4
16th Danny Holmes London 7375148+4
20th Andrew Woodhead Hessle 7673149+5
20th Kevin Blow Sleaford 7574149+5
20th Mike White West Wilts 7574149+5
23rd Andrew King Garforth 7674150+6
23rd Mike Spearing Came Down 7674150+6
23rd Trevor Foster Pleasington 7674150+6
23rd Phil Judge Rochester & Cobham Park 7674150+6
27th Mark Snape Cumberwell Park Golf Club 7972151+7
27th Martin Galway Pyecombe 7873151+7
27th Danny Curtis Knole Park 7675151+7
30th Alan Mew Stoneham 7478152+8
31st Neil Self Stand 8073153+9
31st Ian Rennie Hindhead Golf Club 7875153+9
31st Douglas Cameron Worthing 7776153+9
31st Christopher Audin The Warren 7677153+9
31st Martin Milne Stoneham 7677153+9
31st James Weigall Banstead Downs 7677153+9
31st Rhys Francis 7578153+9
38th John Whittle Appleby 7975154+10
38th Martyn Grimley Ringway 7975154+10
38th Richard Elmes Stoneham 7975154+10
38th Paul Nancarrow Old Fold Manor 7876154+10
38th Colin Bray 7678154+10
38th Andrew Atkinson Windermere 7579154+10
44th Matt Jarvis Rochester & Cobham Park 7877155+11
44th David Niven East Berkshire 7778155+11
44th Simon French Littlehampton 7580155+11
44th Peter Bicknell Torquay 7481155+11
48th Ken Whitton Ashridge 8274156+12
48th Ian Clarke Lindrick 8175156+12
48th Tim Whittaker Beaconsfield Golf Club 7977156+12
51st Jonathan Edward Greenough West Lancashire 8176157+13
51st David Nelson Northenden 7780157+13
51st Paul Wilkinson Chelmsford 7780157+13
54th Mark Stones Boyce Hill 8177158+14
54th Richard Darlington Royal Ashdown Forest 8078158+14
54th Darren Gatward Calcot Park 7781158+14
57th Todd Sothcott Ferndown Golf Club 8574159+15
57th Rick M Osborne Churston 8277159+15
57th Tom Hawkings Sunningdale 8079159+15
60th Terry Falck Isle of Purbeck Golf Club 8179160+16
60th Mark Whiten Orsett 8080160+16
60th Liam Kelly The Wisley 7882160+16
63rd Simon Crockett Addington Palace 8378161+17
63rd Nathan French Chart Hills 7982161+17
63rd Andy Hirst Skylark 7685161+17
66th Tony Allsopp Tiverton 8478162+18
66th Andrew Carman Coventry 8181162+18
66th Kevin Smale Purley Downs Golf Club 7983162+18
69th John Moody Bentley 8380163+19
69th John Wright Basildon 7885163+19
71st Jeff Bearman Orsett 8480164+20
71st Paul King Orsett 8381164+20
71st Chris Aukett Boyce Hill 8084164+20
74th Vince Joyce 8184165+21
75th Chris Lane Royal Mid-Surrey 8684170+26
76th Alan Hodge 8586171+27
77th Andy Barnes Pyecombe 75WDWD 
78th Martin Fell Ladbrook Park 82WDWD 
78th Russell Thwaites Littlestone 82WDWD 
80th Gary Prince Brokenhurst Manor Golf Club 83WDWD 
81st Colin Lazell 87WDWD 

Competition in Progress

Page will refresh results automatically for one hour

Open To: Men

Back to competitions list

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.